Classic never dies

clasicWhen you thought you had enough of Classic from me…. Up-a-daisy! another post! …. I had this collage made few weeks ago when I was obsessed about elegance and masculine touches. I couldn’t just leave it there in my folder, so this morning I took the decision to post it. Especially for the ones that are visiting my blog for the first time.

I opt for a combination of calm browns and a bit of blue to balance the pallet.  I see it in the hall, near the entrance when you usually keep your most useful stuff. I used the white floor and wainscot to give it a bit of modern touch and to avoid the oppression feeling ( which a classic look can easily give ).  I would have choose a wallpaper, but I didn’t found the right one.

what do you like about my setting and what you don’t like about it?

have a good day

xx

List of objects : desk- Dering Hall  / buckets- ZincDoor   / rug- Joss&Main  / classic phone – Homestead   / sconce- Flicker   / Painting – LaMaisonGray

Leave a Reply

