Mediterranean & Scandinavian styles combination

airySummer it’s almost here and although I love spring, I can’t think of how much I miss the sea and the sun.  I yearn for few days somewhere near the ocean/sea, to feel the sand beneath my feet and lie on a soft white cotton sunbed. Because, again I have other plans more important than affording ( as time)  a holiday, I thought to come up with a design solution which will bring that feeling alive no matter where you live. I didn’t want to overly use the maritime theme and because the most relaxing moments are brought by light shades and airy spaces, I thought that I should combine the Scandinavian style with a touch of Mediterranean influence. White, cream , grey and accents of black and blue is what you need. Use cotton and translucent fabrics and do not forget the plants to give you that impact of an exotic scene.

Accessories : 1. Lantern from Think Fabricate  2. Sofa from Invaluable    3. Curtains from Urbanoutfitters  4.  Fragrances from Urbanoutfitters  5. Twin Tables from TwentyTwentyone  6.  Rug by The Rug Company  7. Octopus Print from Bashla website  8. Prin by Mirella Bruno   9. Cabinet by Hierve  10. Wall clocks from Anthropologie 11. Chair by Japanese designer Jin Kuramoto found on Dezeen  12. Plant pot by Atelier Stella

Hope you’ve been inspired and you like my work.

Have a sunny day,

Ela

Leave a Reply

