London Design Festival part1 – love for lights

I admit, the London Design Festival (LDF) had finished about 3 weeks ago I guess – I just lost track of time. But that doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t talk about it. It’s such a MUST for all designers, which it’s worth exploring as much as possible throughout the year! .. probably it might take me at least half an year to talk about everything I saw in the exhibitions.

Unfortunately, it’s impossible to see everything in a week, but you can definitely take a day off or choose the weekends and end up seeing so many good things. I was very impressed how well organised it was, most of the shows were free- you have maps and there’s plenty of information displayed everywhere to guide you – so no excuse not to see as much as possible. You could meet the designer and of course, if you had time, you would have a drink..or two. For more precise info, you can check their website: www.londondesignfestival.com . I am so lucky to be in London and I although it happen to have a photo shoot in the same week, I manage to run from a place to another. I piece of advice: please be prepared for walking a lot, carrying heavy catalogues and run out of time to eat – so be very well prepared.

Because I’m a huge fan of lights and lighting accessories, here you have few of my favorites pieces. This would be the latest designs. Hope you like them!

IMG_4489 IMG_4490 IMG_4491 IMG_4492 IMG_4497 IMG_4498 IMG_4499 IMG_4502 IMG_4503 IMG_4504 IMG_4513 IMG_4514

Soon to be given credits – please bear with me!

Hope you have a great day!

Ela

Leave a Reply

