Industrial&Modern kitchen solution

Kitchen moodboard

All the houses I leaved in, and there are few now, they all had a bright kitchen with the working area near the window. Therefore, every time I have to design a new space I think, first of all, if there’s enough light and airy surfaces. I love open shelves which are practical and fun – you can add so much flair to the space by mismatching pottery and kitchen accessories; I love to see herbs in pots; I love the texture of the wood – I couldn’t never see myself working in a kitchen where there’s no wood whatsoever ( although I like it to be in small amounts) …and I definitely love tiles.

This moodboard was made for a potential kitchen of a client – unfortunately the new property came with a kitchen already, so we couldn’t go with this projects, although he was so thrilled of the project. From the beginning he wanted something industrial but cosy with black cabinets and white tiles. Because the kitchen was near to a water canal, I wanted to add accents of natural textures and linen fabrics so it will feel a bit summery – taking in consideration the grim London weather.

I had to leave the space as simple as possible so it will stick to the budget, but if I have to play a bit more with my imagination I could add  just a bit of colour to the scheme and some graphic accents: some Moroccan tiles or illustrations on the wall , some playful Mexican or Asian plates and mugs… and i will have to stop now otherwise I’ll risk having a creating atmosphere.

Hope you like the project and find it inspiring for your own kitchen.

Have a sunny day.

Ela

Leave a Reply

