Global Interior-Wallpaper* issue – assisting stylist experience

WPR16APR901.pdf

Here I am writing and showing you my last project with Wallpaper*. And when I thought that other projects were pretty intense..this was by far harder than what I’ve experienced before. I really have to mention that, I couldn’t have made it without the help of the photographer assistants and the other interns from the office ..and of course Olly, which I stressed her with thousands of txts and phone calls – thank you all. Although we had one of the biggest studios in London, it seams that we still struggled with space. The entire projects was challenging even from the very beginning. We had only few weeks to get all the products in UK  from: Singapore, Mexico,USA etc. We usually have 1 month but because of the Christmas Holidays we had only few time left. Amy Heffernan ( the stylist ) had to change the strategy during the photo-shooting, because some of the products were still on their way. What was very interesting was that we worked in parallel on 2 or 3 sets. Whiles  the photographer and stylist were busy with one set, we were already busy setting the next two. Juggling through the boxes and giving things to do to 4-5 people, it was fun and .. I have to use again, challenging ( I can’t find a better word really).

All in all… the result it’s stunning! I love the products and colour scheme that Amy chose and the Richard Foster’s lighting and composition skills (www.richardfoster.com).

I have to say that, the 4 months experience to Wallpaper* was worth it and looking back I realise how many things I learn and what a fantastic team was the Interiors. I couldn’t see myself doing something else and I hope I’ll have the chance to collaborate again with them in the close future.

WPR16APR182.pdf

WPR16APR105.pdf

WPR16APR105.pdf

WPR16APR104.pdf

WPR16APR104.pdf

WPR16APR103.pdf

WPR16APR103.pdf

WPR16APR102.pdf

WPR16APR102.pdf

WPR16APR101.pdf

WPR16APR101.pdf

WPR16APR100.pdf

WPR16APR100.pdf

Leave a Reply

